Your Council

District Licensing Committee

The District Licensing Committee (DLC) determines applications for new renewals and renewed alcohol licences, special icences, temporary authority orders, managers' certificates and any other duties as set out in the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012.  Meetings are usually held in Council Chambers, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu.

Membership 2016-2019

Chair:  Fiona Vining

Deputy Chair:  Janet Holborow


  • Trevor Knowles
  • Michael Dodson
  • Hilary Wooding
  • Phillip Parkinson
  • Vacant

Frequency: As required   

ARLA annual report:   July 2016 - June 2017

Financial report on Income and Costs Related to Alcohol Licensing and the Operation of the DLC - click here

Agendas and meeting minutes

Meeting agendas and the minutes for each meeting are in PDF format and available for download or print from the links below.  To view 2016 decisions please click here.

2017 Meeting Dates Agenda Decision
11 January - Himalayan Kitchen   View
2 February - Liquorland   View
2 February - Herb n Spice South Indian Restaurant   View
13 February - Rangoli Indian Restaurant and Takeaway   View
8 March - Castleglen Holdings Limited   View
10 April - Slapsys Limited   View
10 April - HEARING - Beachcomber Cafe and Bar (re-scheduled from 7 March 2017) View View
27 April - Liquorland   View
2 May 2017 - 50-50 Limited   View
20 July 2017 - Herb n Spice South Indian Restaurant   View