CLIMATE CHANGE AND RESILIENCE COMMUNITY THINK TANK

Meeting Agenda: Wednesday 25th October 2023, 5 - 6:30pm

VENUE: Paraparaumu Library Meeting Room

Members: Polly Griffiths, Cathy Kern, Evy Dewhurst, Félix Pharand-Deschênes, Jeff Ashby, David Rumsey, Holly Norton, Sarah Hopkinson, Hanne van Beek, Esekia Faiga, Ti Lamusse

Cr Sophie Handford, Cr Jocelyn Prvanov

COUNCIL OFFICERS: Kris Pervan, Gina Anderson-Lister, Doug Simpson, Anita Williams, Simon Scott

Apologies: Renee Corlett

Meeting purpose

- For Climate Change and Resilience Community Think Tank (CRCTT) members to introduce themselves and get to know each other
- To make everyone aware of their responsibilities and how the group can work well together

Introductions

- Welcome and introductions tea, coffee, light refreshments
- Icebreaker activity

CRCTT approach

- Why we're all here drivers for the CRCTT
- Terms of Reference
- Discussion/questions
- Discuss/invite nominations for CRCTT chair

Next steps

- Confirm next meeting
- Officers to circulate meeting minutes (post 1st meeting)