Your Council

District Licensing Committee



The District Licensing Committee (DLC) determines applications for new renewals and renewed alcohol licences, special icences, temporary authority orders, managers' certificates and any other duties as set out in the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012.  Meetings are usually held in Council Chambers, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu.

Membership 2016-2019

Chair:  Fiona Vining

Deputy Chair:  Janet Holborow


  • Trevor Knowles
  • Michael Dodson
  • Hilary Wooding
  • Phillip Parkinson

Frequency: As required   

ARLA annual report:  July 2015 - June 2016

Financial report on Income and Costs Related to Alcohol Licensing and the Operation of the DLC - click here

Agendas and meeting minutes

Meeting agendas and the minutes for each meeting are in PDF format and available for download or print from the links below.  (To view 2016 decisions of previous triennium please click here).

2016 Meeting Dates Agenda Decision
28 October - Compass Liquor Limited   View
3 November - Jackson Street Spices Limited   View
23 November - Long Beach Waikanae Limited  



1 December - HEARING - Compass Liquor Limited View


Appealed 13 March 2017

13 December - Portside Raumati Limited   View
13 December - 180 Degree 2016 Limited   View