Your Council

Waikanae Community Board meetings

Community Board meetings are held on Tuesday evenings at the Waikanae Community Centre, 30 Utauta Street, Waikanae, and start at 7.30 pm.


Membership 2016-2019

  • Jocelyn Prvanov - Chair
  • James Westbury - Deputy Chair
  • Tonchi Begovich
  • Jeremy Seamark
  • Cr Michael Scott

The Waikanae Community Board administers a Discretionary Grants Fund and Promotion Fund.

Agendas and meeting minutes

Meeting agendas, which include officer reports, and the minutes for each meeting are in PDF format and available for download or print from the links below.

2016 Meeting Dates Agenda Minutes

Supporting PDFs

8 November View View View

Supporting PDFs - 8 November 2016

Corp-16-2027 Explanation of Relevant Legislation Affecting Elected Members - 2016-2019 Triennium.pdf

Corp-16-2028 Election of Chair and Deputy Chair of the Community Board 2016-2019 Triennium.pdf

Corp-16-2037 External Appointments of Community Board Members.pdf

Corp-16-2029 Delegations for Community Boards - 2016-2019 Triennium.pdf

Corp-16-2031 Community Board Remuneration 2016-2019 Triennium.pdf

Corp-16-2032 Draft Calendar of Meetings of the Waikanae Community Board 2017.pdf

Corp-16-2044-Consideration of Applications for Funding.pdf

Matters Under Action.pdf