

The Mayor, Councillors, Community Board Members KAPITI COAST DISTRICT COUNCIL

Please note that a meeting of the **Grants Allocation Committee (Waste Levy)** will take place in the Council Chambers, Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu on **Thursday 8 December 2016** commencing at **10.00 am**.

Pat Dougherty Chief Executive	2 December 2016
<u>Membership:</u>	
Grants Allocation Committee (Waste Levy Grants)	<u>Members</u> : Cr David Scott (Chair), Cr Mark Benton (Deputy Chair), Mayor K Gurunathan, Cr Janet Holborow Jonny Best – Chair, Paraparaumu/Raumati Community Board Jeremy Seamark - Member, Waikanae Community Board
Kapiti Coast District Council Senior Manager:	Sean Mallon

ltem	Order Paper (* indicates paper attached)	Page
1	Welcome	
2	Council Blessing	
	"As we deliberate on the issues before us, we trust that we will reflect positively on the communities we serve. Let us all seek to be effective and just, so that with courage, vision and energy, we provide positive leadership in a spirit of harmony and compassion."	
	l a mātou e whiriwhiri ana i ngā take kei mua i ō mātou aroaro, e pono ana mātou ka kaha tonu ki te whakapau mahara huapai mō ngā hapori e mahi nei mātou. Me kaha hoki mātou katoa kia whaihua, kia tōtika tā mātou mahi, ā, mā te māia, te tiro whakamua me te hihiri ka taea te arahi i roto i te kotahitanga me te aroha.	

Item	Order Paper (* indicates paper attached)	Page
3	(a) Apologies	
	(b) Declarations of Interest relating to agenda items	
4	Public Speaking Time (for items relating to the agenda)	
5	 Members' Business: (a) Public Speaking Time Responses (b) Leave of Absence (c) Matters of an Urgent Nature (advice to be provided to the Chair prior to commencement of the meeting) 	
6	* Recommendations on Waste Levy Grant Applications (IS-16-032)	3
7	* Waste Levy Allocation Category 2 – Contractor Incentives (IS-16-031)	36