



Agenda:

Online Mini-CAP Meeting – Paekākāriki Adaptation Area: Excluding Options from the Long List

Date: Wednesday, 17 January 2024

Location: Online via Teams

Time: 2.00pm – 3.30 pm

Attendees: Jim Bolger (Chair), Jerry Mateparae, Donald Day, Martin Manning, Susie Mills, John Barrett, Moira Poutama, Mark Taratoa, Olivia Bird, Kelvin Nixon, Stephen Daysh, Kate MacDonald, Derek Todd, Iain Dawe, Deanna Rudd (TBC), Jason Holland, Sandhira Naidoo, Yvonna Chrzanowska, Alfred Lison, Heather Patterson and Abbey Morris

Observers: Tim Sutton, Michael Moore, Glen Olsen and Sophie Handford

No.	Time	Agenda Item	Prior Reading Required
1.	2.00pm – 2.05 pm (<i>5 minutes</i>)	Opening Karakia Open to the room Welcome Jim Bolger, Chair	
2.	2.05 pm – 3.20 pm (<i>1 hour 15 minutes</i>)	Excluding Options from the LongList for Paekākāriki Adaptation Area(Facilitated discussion sessionresulting in CAP decision required)Stephen Daysh, Mitchell Daysh andKate MacDonald, Jacobs	Excluding of long-list options and actions for the Paekākāriki Adaptation Area PDF
3.	3.20 pm – 3.25 pm (5 minutes)	Next Steps Abbey Morris, KCDC	
4.	3.25 pm – 3.30 pm (5 minutes)	Closing Karakia Open to the room	