MINUTES	MEETING HELD ON	TIME
GRANTS ALLOCATION COMMITTEE	16 NOVEMBER 2017	2:00PM

MINUTES of a meeting of the Grants Allocation Committee (Waste Levy) held in Council Chambers, Ground Floor, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu on Thursday 16 November 2017 commencing at 2:00pm

PRESENT:	Cr Cr Cr Cr Mr	J A J B	Holborow Buswell Elliott Scott Randall	(Acting Chair) (Paraparaumu/Raumati Community Board member)
IN ATTENDANCE:	Mr Mrs Ms Mr Mrs	G K M S S	O'Connor Kennedy Harris Mallon Warwick	(Solid Waste Services Manager) (Waste Minimisation Services Officer) (Executive Secretary Infrastructure Services) (Group Manager, Infrastructure Services) (Ōtaki Community Board member)
LEAVE OF ABSENCE:	Cr	М	Benton	(Chair)
APOLOGIES:	Mayor Cr Mr	K D J	Gurunathan Scott Seamark	(Waikanae Community Board member)

The Chair welcomed Elected Members and Council Officers and members of the public to the Grants Allocation Committee (Waste Levy) Meeting.

The Chair opened the meeting and read the Council Blessing.

GAC 17/11/07 APOLOGIES

MOVED (Scott/Elliott)

The Committee accepted apologies from Mayor Gurunathan; Jeremy Seamark and Cr David Scott.

CARRIED

It was noted that Cr Mark Benton was on leave of absence.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST RELATING TO AGENDA ITEMS

There were none.

GAC 17/11/08 PUBLIC SPEAKING TIME (FOR ITEMS RELATING TO THE AGENDA) There were no public speakers.

MINUTES	MEETING HELD ON	TIME
GRANTS ALLOCATION COMMITTEE	16 NOVEMBER 2017	2:00PM

GAC 17/11/09 MEMBERS BUSINESS

- (a) Leave of Absence There was no leave of absence.
- (b) Matters of An Urgent Nature There were none.

GAC 17/11/010 RECOMMENDATIONS ON WASTE LEVY GRANT APPLICATIONS (IS-17-340)

The Waste Minimisation Officer, Mrs Katharina Kennedy spoke to report IS-17-340.

MOVED (Elliott/Buswell)

That the Grants Allocation Committee allocates levy funding under Category 3 of the Waste Levy Policy 2011 as set out in Tables 1 and 2 of report IS-17-340, totalling \$20,000.

That all three applicants that submitted Expressions of Interest under Category 4 of the Waste Levy Policy 2011 as described in sections 21 to 26 are invited to submit full applications.

CARRIED

The Chair commented that it was an informal arrangement that members of the Grants Committees were members of every Grants Allocation Committee, even though their names were not shown on the Agenda paper.

The meeting closed 2:15pm

.....

Cr Janet Holborow Acting Chair:

Date: