Your Council

Contact us

Kāpiti Coast District Council
175 Rimu Road
Private Bag 60601
Paraparaumu 5254

04 296 4700 
0800 486 486
Fax: 04 296 4830

Opening hours:

8am to 5pm - Monday to Friday

More on hours and service centres


Community Boards

Community Boards are the grass roots of local democracy where people in each of our towns and villages can take their concerns or seek assistance.

We have four Community Boards in Kapiti: Ōtaki, Paraparaumu/Raumati, Waikanae and Paekākāriki

          BOUNDARY MAP

The Boards are elected every three years, just like the Council, and a Board representative can sit at Council meetings and contribute to the debate.  This helps ensure that looking after the interests of the whole district, Council also takes account of what each local community wants.

A Board’s role is mainly advocacy but it also has powers to make some decisions about issues within its boundaries.  Boards make submissions to Council and other statutory agencies.  They control local funds for making grants to individuals and groups for community purposes.

Ōtaki Community Board

The Ōtaki Community Board covers an area that includes North of Marycrest, Te Horo, Ōtaki North to Forest Lakes.

Waikanae Community Board

The Waikanae Community Board covers an area from Waikanae Downs in the south through to Peka Peka in the north.

Paraparaumu/Raumati Community Board

The Paraparaumu/Raumati Community Board covers an area from Raumati South through to Otaihanga. Community Board Grants The Paraparaumu/Raumati Community Board administers one grant, the Paraparaumu/Raumati Community Board Discretionary Grants Fund.  Vi...

Paekākāriki Community Board

The Paekākāriki Community Board covers an area that includes the Emerald Glen area and Whareroa Road in the north, down to Fisherman's Table in the south.   Community Board Grants The Paekākāriki Community Board administers two grants.  They are the...