Popular links

Stay informed, sign up to Everything Kāpiti
What’s on this week?
Sat 1 Jun–Sun 11 Aug

He kete, he whiri, he tangata | A basket, a plait, and people. Check out more Matariki weekend events.

Fri 7–Thu 27 Jun

See That’s Choice by Lorraine Corrigan, at the Roderick and Gillian Deane Art Space, Paraparaumu Library. 

Sat 22–Wed 26 June

Visit us at Waikanae library. See Vision Kāpiti for times and updates on our district and local visions. 

Tue 25 June 2.30pm

Freedom Camping Policy Review – see agenda and livestream link.

Tue 25 Jun 6–7.30pm

At Ngā Manu Nature Reserve. Join a kōrero about the stars, crafts and sausage sizzle. 

Tue 25 Jun 7–9pm

Raumati ward - meeting at Puoro 1, Te Raukura ki Kāpiti, 24A Raumati Road. See agenda.

Wed 26 Jun 1–3pm

Meeting at the Council Chambers, 175 Rimu Road. New members are always welcome. 

Wed 26 Jun 6.15pm

AquaFitHit special with Caroline and Nakita. Ōtaki Pool, Haruatai Park, 200 Mill Road. Entry is by koha. 

Thu 27 Jun 9.15am

AquaFit special with Caroline and Nakita at Ōtaki Pool. Entry is by koha. 

Thu 27 Jun 9.30am–12.30pm

Long-term Plan – see agenda and livestream link.

Thu 27 Jun 10am–12pm

Workshop by WREMO at Kāpiti Sport Turf & Pavilion.  

Thu 27 Jun 6–7.30pm

At Ōtaki Scout Hall. Join a kōrero about the stars, crafts and sausage sizzle.

Fri 28–Sun 30 Jun

Join the Ōtaki Pottery club at Ōtaki Māori Racing Club. Entry by koha. See Matariki events

Fri 28 Jun–Thu 18 Jul

Resin Art – Sarah Lange. On at the Roderick and Gillian Deane Art Space, Paraparaumu Library. 

Fri 28 Jun 9am–1pm

FREE installations and friendly support at Paraparaumu Plunket, 68 Amohia Street. 

Fri 28 Jun 10am–4pm

Bring the whole whānau to this fun-filled street party to celebrate the Māori New Year.

Sun 30 Jun 3–8pm

Main Street Ōtaki – Perfect for the whole whanau to celebrate the Māori New Year.