What's On

Community representatives appointed to Grants Allocation Committee

Community representatives have been appointed to the Grants Allocation Committee (GAC) which makes decisions on how funding should be allocated from five grants programmes.

Paula Archibald, Mary-Jane Duffy and Jill Stansfield will sit on the GAC to give their feedback on funding allocations for Creative Communities New Zealand along with Heidi Stone representing the Youth Council.

John Hayes and Janet Murray will advise on funding allocations for the Community Grants Scheme.

The community representatives join GAC Chair Councillor David Scott, Deputy Chair Councillor Mark Benton and members Mayor K Gurunathan and Deputy Mayor Janet Holborow who look at how funds are allocated for all five grants programmes (the other three being Districtwide Hall Hire Remissions, the Heritage Fund and the Waste Levy Fund).

The GAC meets twice a year to assess applications and allocate funds for Creative Communities New Zealand (this year on 6 April and 24 August) and annually for the Community Grants Scheme (7 September 2017).

17 March 2017